Topic: Greens in Bavaria

Dr. Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana

Greens in Bavaria

"If you draw in a black pencil on a map of Europe all the political borders that have ever existed in the course of written history, you end up with a black net over this continent so tightly meshed that it almost resembles a closed black surface. What black line on this black surface can conspicuously be considered a natural border?"
Robert Menasse

What could be more important for Europeans in these times than to uphold, develop, communicate and affirm the European project? The rise of nationalism and the corresponding growth of right-wing populism in Europe is no longer just an interjection, but has become a real challenge that can be overcome with the efforts of many.

A central concern of my work in my constituency Erlangen in Middle Franconia/Bavaria is to communicate the idea of a democratic, solidary, environmentally aware and thus green Europe to citizens. It is very important to me to make it clear that the EU is a peace project and that all activities within its framework can always be traced back to this idea.

From my office in Erlangen I cooperate with the district associations of the Green Party, participate in the state delegates' conference, in the state working group on women and equality policy as well as in the district assembly and take part in a large number of events in Bavaria in order to be in contact and exchange with my fellow citizens.

As a former teacher, it is particularly important to me to meet students. Listening to them, taking their concerns and visions seriously is a cornerstone of my political work. Last but not least, I also want to draw attention to exchange programmes that bring young Europeans into contact with each other.

In times of the Corona pandemic, my team and I are currently resorting to a Jour Fixe with the management of the Bavarian regional office, which invites online participation on every third Friday of the month

The online consultation hour, which took place for the first time on 12.12.2020, will be repeated and held at regular intervals. For this, the employees of my Erlangen office are looking forward to your topics from January 2021.

I have an open ear for the concerns of my fellow citizens and am particularly pleased about the interest of young people and women in the political structures and possibilities of parliamentary work in the European Union.

Green Party of Bavaria - Dr. Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana

Thema: Grüne in Bayern

Dr. Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana

Grüne in Bayern

„Wenn man auf einer Europakarte alle politischen Grenzen, die es im Lauf der geschriebenen Geschichte je gegeben hat, mit einem schwarzen Stift einzeichnet, dann liegt am Ende über diesem Kontinent ein so engmaschiges schwarzes Netz, dass es fast einer geschlossenen schwarzen Fläche gleichkommt. Welche schwarze Linie auf dieser schwarzen Fläche kann da augenfällig als natürliche Grenze gelten?“
Robert Menasse

Was könnte es für Europäer*innen in diesen Zeiten wichtigeres geben, als das europäische Projekt hoch zu halten, weiter zu entwickeln, zu vermitteln und zu bekräftigen? Erstarkender Nationalismus und entsprechend wachsender Rechtspopulismus in Europa macht sich nicht mehr nur in Zwischentönen bemerkbar, sondern ist zu einer wirklich zu bewältigenden Herausforderung geworden, die mit der Anstrengung vieler zu meistern sein wird.

Ein zentrales Anliegen meiner  Arbeit in meinem Wahlkreis Erlangen in Mittelfranken/Bayern ist es, die Idee eines demokratischen, solidarischen, um-welt-bewussten und damit grünen Europas an Bürger*innen zu vermitteln. Es ist mir viel daran gelegen, deutlich zu machen, dass die EU ein Friedensprojekt ist und alle Tätigkeiten in ihrem Rahmen immer wieder auf diese Idee zurückzuführen sind.

Von meinem Erlanger Büro aus arbeite ich mit den Kreisverbänden der Grünen zusammen, beteilige mich an der Landesdelegiertenkonferenz, an der Landesarbeitsgruppe Frauen und Gleichstellungspolitik sowie an der Bezirksversammlungssitzung und nehme an einer Vielzahl von Veranstaltungen in Bayern teil, um in Kontakt und Austausch mit meinen Mitbürger*innen zu stehen.

Es ist mir, als ehemalige Lehrerin, ein besonders großes Anliegen, Schüler*innen zu begegnen. Ihnen zuzuhören, ihre Sorgen und Visionen ernst zu nehmen ist mir ein Grundpfeiler meiner politischen Arbeit. Nicht zuletzt geht es mir auch darum, auf Austauschprogramme aufmerksam zu machen, die europäische junge Menschen miteinander in Kontakt zu bringen vermögen.

In Zeiten der Corona-Pandemie greifen mein Team und ich derzeit auf ein Jour Fixe  mit der Leitung der Landesgeschäftsstelle Bayern zurück, der an jedem dritten Freitag im Monat zur Online-Teilnahme einlädt

Die am 12.12.2020 erstmals stattgefundene Online-Sprechstunde wird wiederholt und in regelmäßigen Abstand stattfinden. Dafür  freuen  sich die Mitarbeiterinnen meines Erlanger Büro ab Januar 2021 über Ihre Themen.

Ich habe offene Ohren für die Anliegen meiner Mitbürger*innen und freue mich insbesondere über  das Interesse junger Menschen und Frauen an den politischen Strukturen und Möglichkeiten der parlamentarischen Arbeit in der Europäischen Union.

Grüne Bayern – Dr. Pierrette Herzberger-Fofana

Facebook

Instagram